About DNA Capital

DNA Capital is a boutique investment bank that offers businesses an unrivaled network, transactional experience and advisory services.

For many year now, the professionals at DNA Capital have served corporations, private equity funds, financial institutions and governments, providing them with a comprehensive range of tailored strategic solutions. It is through these mandates that DNA Capital’s Senior Bankers have established a solid reputation within the Quebec business community. The long-term client relationships founded on successful, value-creating local and cross-border transactions have proven to be a leading factor in our ability to attract interest from key strategic and financial sponsors globally.

In essence, our unmatched depth of contacts and referrals in the Quebec financial and corporate community is an extension of our team.

Our Story

DNA Capital was founded in 2009 by investment banking professionals who continue to be focused on creating an environment where they can concentrate solely on the interests of clients. Through our strategic alliances with Morrison Park Advisors (MPA) in Toronto and IMAP (International M&A Partnership) we have national and international scope combined with an in-depth knowledge of the Canadian mid-market.

We have been retained to advise clients on mergers and acquisitions, equity and debt capital raises, divestitures and restructurings, and to provide formal valuations, fairness opinions, contract negotiations, advice to special committees of boards of directors, advice on initial credit ratings, expert testimony, policy development, and market analysis.

Our philosophy is to understand our clients’ needs and objectives, provide honest feedback and to work as a team by capitalizing on their detailed knowledge of their business and combining it with our creative, independent and tailored advice.

Our Values

Our extensive vertical and cross-border corporate transaction experience across a diverse client base, together with our entrepreneurial drive enables us to offer a holistic vision and strategy to each client’s unique situation. Committed to executing transactions, we provide our clients with value-added support because of our ability to solve complex problems and to offer pragmatic solutions.

Collectively, our senior bankers have executed over 200 transactions for corporations, private equity funds, financial institutions, governments and entrepreneurs alike. Our partners have a network of strong relationships, partnerships and referrals. Today, this network is what attracts interest from key strategic and financial sponsors globally.

M&A advisory has been our core business since 2009 but by 2014 we recognized the market’s increasing demand for alternative investments, which led to the launch of our private equity advisory division. Since 2014 our private equity division has raised over 120 M$ in capital from our network of high net worth clients and family offices interested in unique private equity investment opportunities such as in real estate and infrastructure.

Our Team

Daniel Labrecque

Chairman & CEO


Stéphane Léveillé

Co-founder & CEO of DNA Continuity Fund


Claude Michaud

Senior Advisor


Sean Sirois

Senior Advisor


Allison Dent

Senior Advisor


Alexis Labrecque

Chief Financial Officer


Carol Garabedian

Director Investors Services


Renata Nguerekata

Office Manager


Omar Awwad

Associate


Our Partners

DNA Capital has entered into an exclusive strategic partnership with Toronto-based financial advisory firm Morrison Park Advisors (MPA). DNA Capital and MPA are combining their resources and offering global reach in terms of industries and geographies through their affiliation with IMAP, a global M&A Group with 60 offices in 43 countries. For Quebec based clients it means augmented sectoral expertise and experience as well as access to a larger group of private (Family Office and HNW) and institutional investors and lenders. With ~25 professionals, this partnership makes DNA/MPA one of the largest independent investment banks in Canada.

IMAP is an exclusive global organization of leading merger and acquisition advisory firms. Formed in 1973, IMAP is composed of more than 60 offices in over 40 countries throughout North and South America, Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia. IMAP advisers provide strategic merger, acquisition, divestiture and related corporate finance services.

MPA Primary Logo-min

Sign Up for Our Mailing List

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: DNA Capital Inc., 1000, Sherbrooke West Street, suite 2500, Montreal (Quebec) H3A 3G4, https://www.dnacapital.ca. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email.

À propos de DNA Capital

DNA Capital est une banque d’affaires qui offre aux entreprises des services-conseils, un réseau et une expérience transactionnelle hors pair.

Depuis quelques années les professionnels de DNA Capital ont conseillé des entreprises, des fonds de placements privés, des institutions financières et gouvernementales tout en leur apportant une gamme complète de solutions stratégiques adaptées. C’est à travers ces mandats que les banquiers chevronnés de DNA Capital se sont forgés une solide réputation dans le monde des affaires québécois.

Les relations à long terme avec les clients, fondées sur le succès, la valeur locale créative et les transactions transfrontalières se sont révélées être des facteurs déterminants dans notre habilité à attirer l’intérêt d’investisseurs stratégiques ainsi que des bailleurs de fonds.

Notre histoire

DNA Capital a été fondé en 2009 par des professionnels de la banque d’investissement qui continuent de se concentrer sur la création d’un environnement où ils peuvent se concentrer uniquement sur les intérêts des clients. Grâce à nos alliances stratégiques avec Morrison Park Advisors (MPA) à Toronto et IMAP (International M&A Partnership), nous avons une portée nationale et internationale combinée à une connaissance approfondie du marché intermédiaire canadien.

Nous avons été retenus pour conseiller nos clients sur les fusions et acquisitions, les levées de fonds propres et de capitaux d’emprunt, les dessaisissements et les restructurations, et pour fournir des évaluations officielles, des avis d’équité, des négociations contractuelles, des conseils aux comités spéciaux des conseils d’administration, conseils sur les cotes de crédit initiales, témoignages d’experts, élaboration de politiques et analyse de marché.

Notre philosophie consiste à comprendre les besoins et les objectifs de nos clients, à fournir une rétroaction honnête et à travailler en équipe en tirant parti de leur connaissance approfondie de leur entreprise et en la combinant à nos conseils créatifs, indépendants et personnalisés.

Nos valeurs

Notre vaste expérience des transactions d’entreprise nationale et transfrontalières avec une base de clients diversifiée, ainsi que notre esprit entrepreneurial nous distinguent dans le secteur des services professionnels. Nous apportons à nos clients un accompagnement à valeur ajoutée en raison de notre capacité à résoudre des problèmes complexes et à proposer des solutions pragmatiques en matière de fusions et acquisitions d’entreprise.

Collectivement, nos banquiers seniors ont exécuté plus de 200 transactions pour des entreprises, des fonds de capital-investissement, des institutions financières, des gouvernements et des entrepreneurs, ce qui a forgé un réseau de relations uniques, de partenariats solides et de références au niveau national et international. Aujourd’hui, c’est ce réseau qui suscite l’intérêt de nos clients et qui fait la réputation de DNA Capital.

Les conseils en matière de F&A sont notre activité principale depuis 2009. Néanmoins en 2014, nous avons reconnu la demande croissante du marché pour les investissements alternatifs, ce qui a conduit au lancement de notre Service en Placements privés. Depuis 2014, ce Service a levé plus de 120 M $ de capital auprès de notre réseau de clients fortunés et de Family Offices intéressés par des opportunités d’investissement privé dans divers secteurs tels que l’hôtellerie et les infrastructures.

Notre équipe

Daniel Labrecque

Président et chef de la direction


Stéphane Léveillé

Cofondateur et Chef de la Direction du Fonds de Continuité DNA


Claude Michaud

Conseiller principal


Sean Sirois

Conseiller principal


Allison Dent

Conseillère principale


Alexis Labrecque

Directeur financier


Carol Garabedian

Directrice services investisseurs


Renata Nguerekata

Directrice administrative


Nos partenaires

DNA Capital a conclu un partenariat stratégique exclusif avec la société de conseil financier Morrison Park Advisors (« MPA »), basée à Toronto. DNA Capital et MPA combinent leurs ressources et offrent une portée mondiale en termes d’industries et de géographies grâce à leur affiliation à IMAP, un groupe mondial de fusions-acquisitions qui compte 60 bureaux dans 43 pays. Pour les clients basés au Québec, cela signifie une expertise et une expérience sectorielles accrues ainsi qu’un accès à un groupe plus important d’investisseurs et de prêteurs privés (Family Office et HNW) et institutionnels. Avec environ 25 professionnels, ce partenariat fait de DNA/MPA l’une des plus grandes banques d’affaires indépendantes au Canada.

IMAP est une organisation mondiale exclusive de principales sociétés de conseil en fusions et acquisitions. Fondée en 1973, IMAP est composée de plus de 60 bureaux dans plus de 40 pays à travers L’Amérique du nord et du sud, l’Europe, le Moyen-Orient, l’Afrique et l’Asie. Les conseillers de IMAP fournissent des services stratégiques de fusion, d’acquisition, de dessaisissement et de financement d’entreprise connexes.

MPA Primary Logo-min

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste d’envoi

En soumettant ce formulaire, vous consentez à recevoir des courriels de marketing de : DNA Capital, 1000 rue Sherbrooke Ouest, suite 2500, Montréal, QC, H3A 3G4, https://www.dnacapital.ca. Vous pouvez révoquer votre consentement à recevoir des courriels en tout temps en utilisant le lien SafeUnsubscribe® qui se trouve au bas de chaque courriel.